Suffield Democratic Town Committee

Leadership, vision and transparency. Learn more »

Congratulations to our candidates

Congratulations to all of our candidates! Thank you for stepping up to serve our town. Win or lose, the DTC is proud of your involvement and that of the approximately 300 volunteers who keep this town running!
And thank you to all the volunteers who helped with the campaign. And thank you to our voters who showed at the polls to cast their votes.

Below are the “unofficial” results for our democrats:

First Selectman – Tom Frenaye – L
Board of Selectmen – Mel Chafetz – W
Board of Selectmen – Brian Fitzgerald – W
Board of Finance – Jack Henrie – L
Board of Finance, Alternate – J Michael Stevens – W
Board of Education – Jason Qua – L
Board of Education – Joe Hernick – L
Board of Assessment Appeals – Chris Burke – W
Zoning & Planning Commission – Mark O’Hara – W
Zoning & Planning Comm, Alt – Ginny Bromage – L
Police Commission – Peter Hill – L
Police Commission – Jack Quinn – W
Fire Commission – Jeff Webster – L
Water Pollution Control Auth – Ann Huntington Mickelson – W
Water Pollution Control Auth – Roger Ives – W

Posted on:
| Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *